Your support helps us share the power of creating music with more youth across the country.

Over six successful seasons, Luna Lab has grown into an internationally recognized hub advocating for gender equity in music composition but tuition and ticket sales cover only a small part of the total cost to run our programs and activities. With your help, we can continue to open doors for young female, nonbinary, and gender-nonconforming musicians.

Learn more about how you can donate today.

Luna Composition Lab is made possible, in part, by the Augustine Foundation, Awesome Without Borders Foundation, Dr. Wanda Bryant, the Cheswatyr Foundation, Dinah Jacobs Castle, the William D. and Dr. Sally C. Johnson Family Foundation, Susan and Conrad de Jong, Lillian and Tim Lyons, New York Foundation for the Arts and the Mayor’s Office for Media and Entertainment, James R. Rosenfield, the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation, and The Wise Family Charitable Foundation.

We thank the following individuals as part of our Honor Roll for having helped to launch Luna Lab in our first year:

Teddy Abrams
Judah Adashi
Lauren Allen
Dennis Bathory-Kitsz
Jeff and Joan Beal
Oscar Bettison
Scott Blumenthal
Jenni Bowman
Erin Busch
Lee Bynum
Deirdre Chadwick
Michael Chen
Madeline Clara Cheng
Valerie Coleman
Janet Cowperthwaite
Michael Dessen
Sarah Didvar-Saadi
Robert Dillon
Zackary Drucker
Sarah Gibson
Elisa Kain Johnson
Susan and Conrad de Jong
Laura Karpman
Lisa Kim
Charlie Kreidler
Yuri Lee
Tania Leon
Auree Lepage
Lily Liu
Lillian and Tim Lyons
Mina Matsumoto
Joanna McDonald
Denise L. Merkle
David Alan Miller
Aakash Mittal and Jayanthi Bunyan
Peggy Monastra and Steve Osgood
Nico Muhly
Tamar Muskal
Andrew Norman
Paola Prestini
Katharine Reece
James Rosenfield
Nancy Sanders
Wendy Schaffer
Dan Schmidt
Melissa Smey
Sarah Snider
Anne-Marie Spataru
Bradley Vernatter
Peter Wise
Julia Wolfe