2021–2022 Season Announced

Luna Composition Lab is proud to announce the 2021-22 Fellows. The six teens range in age from 14 to 17 and hail from New York City, Los Angeles, Detroit, Seattle and Wallingford, PA. They are Gabriella Cariddo, Alicia Erlandson, Elisa Johnson, Devon Lee, Rachel Mugemancuro, and Cecelia Olszewski. Honorable Mentions were awarded to Ilaria Hawley, Adah Kaplan, Sophia Luong, Grace Ma, Elaina Rae Stuppler, and Jenny Wei.

Throughout the 2021-22 season Luna Composition Lab Fellows will participate in virtual masterclasses with violist, curator, and new-music advocate Nadia Sirota, cellist Jules Biber and soprano Danielle Buonaiuto of ChamberQUEER, and flutist, composer, and producer Allison Loggins-Hull. These classes are also open to Honorable Mentions, applicants, and the broader community as auditors. If you are interested in auditing a class please contact us.